Setting the Tone

I have been thinking a lot about the classroom as a space. I am taking a research methods class this semester and I have chosen to focus on the classroom as a vehicle and space to locate my research. I have the privilege of working and volunteering in elementary school classrooms and feel that this experience, combined with literature and research, will soon become an interesting piece of work. I am excited for the journey with this project and feel that it is very relevant with the work and research that I have been doing here with my focus on anti-bias teachings. This being said, my focus this semester has changed slightly. This semester I will be looking more at improving and critiquing my teaching methods and the ways I interact with students, rather then studying and collecting curriculum. I am excited to have a chance to work more closely with students. 

Leave a Reply

